A reliable solution to reduce the risks of water damage in condo buildings

Insurers have become very cautious with respect to condominiums that have suffered water damage more than once in the past. Premiums and deductibles have in fact increased substantially, and some co-owners are even denied insurance coverage for water damage.

Discover the most reliable water damage prevention system available on the market!

Since 2007, Nowa systems have proven their effectiveness in thousands of installations.

Control Panel

The Nowa 360 combines water damage prevention, energy saving and home automation functions. Its Wi-Fi functionality enables the direct sending of notifications, text messages and emails, thereby eliminating monthly central monitoring fees.

Valve

A truly effective water damage prevention system must include an electric valve that shuts offs the water supply the instant a water leak is detected.

Detector

While being the most discreet model available on the market, the Nowa 360 detector is distinguishable by the speed with which it detects the presence of the slightest puddle of water. It comes equipped with a lithium battery that has a useful life of approximately 10 years.

Motion detector

A motion detector automatically closes the valve when the premises are unoccupied for a predetermined period of time: no need to remember to close the main water supply valve before leaving!

110-volt switch module

This special module cuts off the power supply to the dishwasher and washing machine as soon as a leak is detected under either of these appliances.

Communication

The Wi-Fi feature of the Nowa 360 system immediately sends a text or email message when a leak has been stopped. As a result, occupants need not worry wondering if the premises are suffering water damage. Everything is under control!

Discover

About Us

Sécurité AquaDétect is a general contractor that focuses on mitigating risks of water damage in condominiums, single-family homes and cottages, as well as commercial or industrial buildings.

Discover

Our Mission

Our mission is to give peace of mind to our customers by offering them state-of-the-art technological solutions designed to prevent, detect and stop damages caused by water leaks.

Request a quote

Complete the form to obtain a quote!

Testimonials

WHAT THE USERS OF OUR SYSTEMS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THEIR EXPERIENCE

“A few words to thank you for having quickly solved our problem remotely, when our control panel indicated ‘low battery’. It was very reassuring for us given that we are currently in Spain. You provide excellent service.”

Mr. Y. Harvey

“Thank you! You can’t imagine how happy I am to have had sensors installed! One of your detectors signaled the beginning of a crack forming in our water heater. The water heater needed to be replaced. Had it not been for your sensor, I probably wouldn’t have noticed this problem until it was too late.”

Mrs. Martine Corriveau-Gougeon

“Thanks for the quality of your after-sale service. The Nowa system has alleviated many water damage concerns in our building. The reputation of your system has also allowed us to keep our insurance policy at a reasonable cost.”

Mr. J.-M. Bouchard, Brossard

Une solution fiable pour réduire le risque de dégâts d’eau dans les condos

Les assureurs sont devenus « frileux » vis-à-vis des copropriétés qui ont subi plus d’un dégât d’eau. Leurs primes et franchises ont augmenté de façon substantielle. Certaines se voient même refuser toute forme d’assurance contre les dégâts d’eau.

Un système fiable et éprouvé pour éviter les dégâts d’eau

Depuis 2007, les systèmes Nowa ont fait leurs preuves dans des milliers d’installations

Panneau de contrôle

Le Nowa 360 centralise les fonctions de détection et d’arrêt de fuites d’eau, d’économie d’énergie et de domotique. Sa fonctionnalité Wi-Fi permet de transmettre des noti cations, des textos et des courriels sans intermédiaire, d’où l’élimination des frais mensuels de centrale de surveillance.

Valve

Pour être vraiment efficace, un système de détection et d’arrêt de fuites d’eau doit comprendre une valve qui coupe l’alimentation en eau dès qu’une fuite est détectée.

Détecteur

Tout en étant le plus discret des modèles sur le marché, le détecteur Nowa 360 se distingue par la rapidité avec laquelle il détecte la présence d’une flaque d’eau. Il est muni d’une pile au lithium d’une durée de vie approximative de 10 ans.

Détecteur de mouvement

Un détecteur de mouvement ferme automatiquement la valve lorsque les lieux sont inoccupés durant une période prédéterminée : plus besoin de se rappeler de fermer la valve principale à l’entrée d’eau avant une absence !

Module de coupure 110 volts

Un module coupe l’alimentation en électricité du lave-vaisselle et de la laveuse dès qu’une fuite est détectée sous ces appareils.

Communication

La fonctionnalité Wi-Fi du système Nowa 360 transmet immédiatement un message texte ou courriel lorsqu’une fuite a été stoppée. Les occupants ne vivent donc pas des situations où ils s’inquiètent en sachant qu’un dégât d’eau est en cours. Il a déjà été stoppé !

Découvrez

Qui nous sommes

Sécurité AquaDétect est une entreprise québécoise qui se consacre à la réduction du risque de dégâts d’eau dans les habitations en copropriété, les maisons unifamiliales et les chalets, ainsi que les bâtiments à vocation commerciale ou industrielle.

Découvrez

Notre mission

Notre mission consiste à procurer une paix d’esprit à notre clientèle en offrant des solutions à la fine pointe de la technologie pour prévenir, détecter et stopper les dégâts occasionnés par les fuites d’eau et les refoulements d’égout.

Demandez une soumission

Remplissez le formulaire afin que nous puissions communiquer avec vous!

Témoignages

CE QUE DISENT LES UTILISATEURS DE CE TYPE DE SYSTÈMES APRÈS EN AVOIR FAIT L’EXPÉRIENCE

“Un petit mot pour vous remercier d’avoir résolu à distance, et ce rapidement, notre problème qui indiquait « batterie faible ». Cela nous a beaucoup rassurés, étant donné que nous sommes actuellement en Espagne. Vous donnez un excellent service.”

M. Y HarveyExcellent service.

“Merci! Vous ne pouvez pas savoir comme je suis contente d’avoir des détecteurs! Un de vos détecteurs a signalé une fissure qui commençait à peine dans notre chauffe-eau et qui a nécessité le remplacement de l’appareil. N’eût été votre détecteur, je ne m’en serais probablement pas aperçue avant qu’il ne soit trop tard.”

Mme Martine Corriveau-GougeonAvant qu’il ne soit trop tard!

“Merci pour le service que vous donnez après vente. Le système NOWA nous a enlevé beaucoup d'inquiétudes au sujet des dégâts d'eau dans notre bâtisse. La réputation de votre système nous a aussi permis de conserver notre police d'assurance à des coûts raisonnables.”

M. J-M Bouchard, BrossardCoûts raisonnables.

“La forte pluie de jeudi a été arrêtée par le système Aqua-Protec durant plus d’une heure. Nous étions absents de la maison. Grâce à ce système, nous avons évité l’eau au sous-sol. Encore une fois, merci.”

M. Dessureault St-HubertEncore une fois, merci.